West Central Initiative

West Central Initiative is a regional community foundation that serves nine counties in west central Minnesota: Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse and Wilkin.

WCI invests and helps leverage resources in west central Minnesota communities for regional success; and success for WCI means thriving families, communities and businesses–it’s all inter-related!
WCI works with many partners, using the tools of economic development, community development and promoting philanthropy to help people and communities create a better tomorrow for west central Minnesota.

Contact Us


Counties Served

  • Becker
  • Clay
  • Douglas
  • Grant
  • Otter Tail
  • Pope
  • Stevens
  • Traverse
  • Wilkin